MD-80 Headline News

Up where they belong… MD-80.com!

No press release of #Alitalia about the retirement of their last #MD-80?

Despite my efforts to find an official press release or other information I am not able to offer additional information about the apparent retirement of the last MD-82 from commercial service at Alitalia. It is also a fact that this topic seems to generate not enough interest in aviation-related forums other than the posted information before the retirement. It is noteworthy that the retirement of this type after nearly 30 years of service lacks an (adequate) level of interest. I would be pleased to get additional information in a move to enhance the information provided on MD-80.com. Please contact me in case of additional information! Thank you very much. This statement reflects the efforts made until 10 AM, October 2nd, 2012.

Trotz meiner Bemühungen, eine offizielle Presseerklärung zu finden oder zu erhalten, bin ich aktuell nicht in der Lage, weitere Informationen über die gestern offenbar erfolgte Ausmusterung der MD-80 bei Alitalia zu erhalten. Auch ist es eine Tatsache, dass dieses Thema in gängigen Luftfahrtforen kein ausreichendes Interesse generiert und nur Informationen zu erhalten sind, die vor der Ausmusterung gepostet wurden. Es ist bemerkenswert, dass die Ausmusterung eines so wichtigen Flugzeugtyps nach nahezu 30 Jahren derart wenig (angemessenes) Interesse generiert. Ich würde mich sehr freuen, relevante und verwertbare Informationen zu erhalten und dadurch die auf MD-80.com verfügbaren informationen aufzuwerten. Bitte kontaktieren Sie mich gerne! Vielen Dank. Diese Meldung berücksichtigt meine Bemühungen bis 10 Uhr, 02. Oktober 2012.

 

Comments are closed.

